Evan M. Erickson is the CEO and Co-Founder of TexPower. Evan is an established energy storage scientist having worked on oxygen reduction electrocatalysis during his Ph.D. at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Evan went on to study lithium-ion battery cathodes at Bar-Ilan University in Israel and the University of Texas at Austin.

Wangda Li is the CTO and Co-Founder of TexPower. Wangda earned his Ph.D. from the University of Texas at Austin for his original work on TexPower’s cobalt-free lithium battery¬†technology. Under the guidance of lithium-ion battery pioneers Profs. Arumugam Manthiram and John B. Goodenough, Wangda developed a deep insight of the composition-structure-morphology-property relationship of energy storage materials. He has co-authored 2 patents, 28 academic publications, and several federal and industry grants and contracts.

Ryan Pekarek is proud to be a Staff Scientist at TexPower. He is a well-rounded electrochemist, having earned his doctorate in photoelectrochemical solar fuel generation at the University of Texas at Austin, then broadening to spectroelectrochemistry and lithium-ion anode chemistry as a postdoctoral researcher at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory. His specialties include analytical tool development and impedance techniques in addition to a broad suite of synthetic techniques. 

Alise Reneau serves as Business Operations Associate for TexPower. In this role, she oversees the day-to-day administrative and operational needs of the company. Alise received her Bachelor’s degree from Towson University and brings over a decade of experience in project management, onboarding, and customer service to the team.